Colourpop Liquid Lipsticks

 

Hey guys,

I am obsessed with these colourpop liquid lipsticks recently!

FullSizeRender (50)

Left is Trap, right is Limbo and bottom is Chilly chili

 

 

Not only do they come in a amazing variety of colours, they actually stay put on your pout for hours!

Unfortunately colourpop is a U.S brand and currently do not ship to the uk! However I have found a way to get hold of the brand by either using mymallbox.com or through eBay… Tip: (please make sure you use a good eBay seller selling genuine products!)

The 3 colours pictures are my faves from left to right we have trap, chillychili and limbo,

here are the swatches below for the colours;image

The formula

The reason why I like these so much is because of the formula, these liquid lipsticks are quite watery instead of creamy which I prefer as I find them easier to apply.

The effective way to apply these lipsticks would be that you do one lip at a time and allow to dry without blotting the lips together (this causes the lips to stick together causing a patchy effect)

The Preparation to the lips before application is important, I would recommend staying clear of lip balms beforehand as it will take away the staying power and Matte effect of the lipstick.

Just apply to dry exfoliated lips, a lip primer and liner can be used for extra staying power but is not necessary.

Do you uses colourpop? What shades are your favourites?

xo

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colourpop Liquid Lipsticks

  1. juicenberry says:

    I just bought a few! Super excited to try them out!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Colourpop Rehab Required! | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

  3. Pingback: Colourpop obsession continued…  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

