How to Achieve a Kim K Glow

 

Hey Guys,

Hope your all well and enjoying the run up to Christmas!

Love her or Loathe her Kim K’s make up always looks flawless, being as famous and successful as she is she most definitely has an entourage of MUA’s running around after her making sure she looks her best at all times…

But that doesn’t mean we cant create and use the same products used on her very famous face! whether we like it or not Kim K sets trends and any makeup product or brand used on her skin is always going to be sought after, thousands of YouTube tutorials are posted up on Kim K’s make up looks everyday and everyone has they’re own take on re-creating them.

After seeing this picture of Kim, the Beauty industry went crazy and I kept coming across tutorials with this product being used, the product is Ben Nye luxury powder in the shade Banana, so after all the hooha I thought I give it a try myself!

kim k ben nye

I bought the powder from the online site gurumakeupemporium.com at the best price i could find and was kindly recommended to me by a friend, I was very impressed with the service as the powder arrived quickly in around 48 hours!

FullSizeRender (48)

£10.95 for 1.5 oz. p&p £4

You can also purchase this product in store or here

The store address is;

Professional Makeup Shop,
12 Kensington Church Street, London, W8 4EP
0207 937 1993
shop@gurumakeupemporium.com

I recommend using a beauty blender to apply this product (which I will go into detail and review below) but a setting/powder brush will also be effective.

My first impressions of this powder was good, I feel like it had set my make up and concealer beautifully, my skin didn’t feel or look chalky at all which I was concerned about and it also gave a great highlighting effect which allowed my contour to pop.

This luxury powder is micro milled and is a Silky translucent colour that provides a matte finish with just a hint of colour, its quite versatile for most light to medium skin tones but does also come in a variety of different shades depending on your skin colour.

Beauty Blender

I love my Beauty Blender!

I could sit here all night and talk about its benefits but I’m going to keep it as short and simple as possible…

A beauty blender is a type of make up sponge that is designed to give you a flawless finish, its latex, non-allergenic and odour free and has a unique teardrop shape to access all areas of the face.

You can use the beauty blender to apply moisturiser, bb creams concealers, foundations and powders with a streak free finish… you can also use it to set, contour and apply blusher too (I know amazing right!)

How to use

Beauty Blenders motto is to Wet, Squeeze & Bounce.

The beauty blender is designed to use damp this will give you the best results, you simply soak the sponge in water and squeeze out all the excess, the blender will now grow in size so not to worry.

You then simply add the product you intend to use either onto the blender or dip it in the product and then stipple it on the face (bounce)

The beauty blender is easy to clean and has a life span of around 3 months depending on usage, you clean it with the matching cleanser that you can purchase or I find a little bit of baby shampoo, nothing too harsh or stripping as it will eventually fall apart, you then and towel dry and leave it to air dry.

Keep the canister it comes packaged in as this is a perfect way to pop it on when its is air drying.

There are a range of different Blenders available depending on what you would like to use them for, I find the blender a perfect partner to apply my Nars concealer and Ben Nye banana powder with.

You can purchase the Beauty blender for £16 at Selfridges or online here

I hope you guys have found this helpful, please like this post and follow me if you haven’t already for more tips tricks and inspo!

Smooches & Deuces

xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How to Achieve a Kim K Glow

  1. Lisa says:

    Love this blog! Have been looking for a good fine powder.x

    Like

  2. Rabia says:

    Hey Jade! I nominated you for the Liebster Award, check out my latest blogpost for more details!

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Concealer faves | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

