I Love a Nude!

 

Hey guys,

I just love a good nude!

Lippies that is…hehe

Now that I have your undivided attention I would like to share with you guys what my all time favourite nude lipsticks are, the two shades I use and find flattering on my skin tone are by Mac in the shades Velvet Teddy and Whirl.

I found these lipsticks and lip liners very hard to get hold of around spring/summer 2015 the reason being Kylie Jenner had posted instagram selfies wearing these shades or very similar, because of this every mac counter I visited had sold out along with the Mac website too! (sob sob) so I had to practice great patience and wait to get my talons on these colours, I finally managed to get them around early May and I can tell you it was totally worth it! the two shades are matte which I love and are great everyday colours, on the left is Velvet teddy and the right is Whirl.

FullSizeRender (47)

 

Now on to lip liners, the two I team up with these colours are Mac whirl and Soar

What is great about these lip liners is you can use them with either colour, however I like the fact that soar is a dark dusky pink shade and goes beautifully with my favourite velvet teddy.

These colours are great when your in nude mood and have a statement eye look of a evening or as a everyday lipstick.

Here are swatches of the colours… left to right, Soar, Whirl, Velvet Teddy and Whirl lipstick.

FullSizeRender (8)

I like the whirl lip liner and lippie combo when I want a more noticeable nude, something with a little more umph.

These lip liners also go really well with Colourpop liquid lipsticks Trap and Chilly chili which I’ve reviewed in a previous blog review.

Mac lipsticks are priced at £15.50 and lip liners at £12.50

xo

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love a Nude!

  1. Rabia says:

    I love the shade whirl! I really need to buy it! Great post x

    Like

Leave a Reply

