Liebster Award

Hi Guys!

I have been kindly nominated for the Liebster Award by the amazing Rabia who has a great Fashion, Beauty & Lifestyle Blog make sure you check her out!

award.png

Thank you for the nomination Rabia! you can check out her blog here

The bloggers I nominate are;

I’m now going to answer the 11 Questions Rabia has given me..

1. What inspired you to start a blog?

I have been working in the beauty industry for several years and accumulated quite a few tricks and tips as well as skills I would love to share.

2. What is your favourite makeup item?

Hmmm this is a hard one! id have to stretch to three which are my colourpop liquid lipsticks, Nars creamy concealer oh and of course Ben Nye banana powder!

3. Most expensive item you own?

Tiffany & co jewellery

4. What is on your wishlist?

oh dear a lot of things hehe! but most probably more make up like the balm maniser-sisters & Anastasia Beverly Hills contour pallet

5. Introvert or extrovert?

Introvert.

6. Twitter?

I need to use it more @jdahmarie

7. Books or movies?

BOOKS!

8. Strange habit?

Don’t really have any lol

9. Favourite TV show?

Currently Empire

10. How many siblings do you have?

Two, a younger Brother and sister.

11.Best friends name?

Emma.

 

Now I’m going to tell you 11 random facts about me…

  1. I’m 28 years young!
  2. I have a daughter who is almost a year and a half
  3. I hate blackcurrants, the smell everything ! ew.
  4. I find vampires fascinating.
  5. My favourite colour is Black
  6. I’m overly OCD about cleanliness and tidiness
  7. I live in London
  8. I love Harry Potter & LOTR
  9. I am right handed
  10. I have 3 tattoos
  11. I’m Guyanese, English & Italian

Now I am going to give 11 questions for the bloggers that I have tagged to answer…

1.What inspired you to start blogging?

2. Do you have a nickname?

3. Where are you from?

4. What makeup item could you not live without?

5. Favourite YouTuber ?

6. Favourite book?

7. Favourite music artist/s?

8. What’s your favourite food?

9. Do you have any pets?

10.Do you have any piercings or tattoos?

11. Favourite makeup brand?

Please keep your eyes peeled for my upcoming blog posts on True Lips lip liners and festive make up look…

Thank you all for reading, and please follow me if you haven’t already !

Smooches & Deuces

xo

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

