My faves from The Balm

Hey loves!

I hope you’ve all had a great Christmas break and your gearing up for 2016!

I got a couple the balm pieces for Christmas and thought I’d review them for you guys as I love their products!

FullSizeRender (43)
I received the The Manizer sisters, containing Mary-Lou Manizer (I have the full size product which I’m totally obsessed with) Cindy-Lou Manizer and Betty-Lou Manizer

FullSizeRender (44)

My first impression of this pallete is it’s really cute and perfect for on the go, I love the cute packaging using pin up girls and there’s a cute play on words with all of their products,

Mary-Lou Manizer

I love this highlighter ! I’m simply obsessed with it I use it almost everyday and put on slightly more when I’m out in the evening, it’s perfect for most skin tones (although darker tones beware, it can look ashy)

It has a perfect gold tone and isn’t too shimmery or glittery which I like, it’s also great for the eyes too, (I love using it on the inner corner of the eye makes them pop!)

Cindy-Lou Manizer

This one I haven’t played around with as much it’s a pinky toned and can be used on eyes or as a highlight or blush the colour is beautiful but I prefer the Mary-Lou to highlight, so will be using this as a eyeshadow I reckon.

Betty-Lou Manizer

This is a beautiful bronzer! I love teaming this with Mary-Lou to contour, it’s not a flat matte bronzer has a slight shimmer but nothing too sparky which is ideal for contouring.

I also received Frat boy shadow/blush which is far better than I thought.
Frat boy is a lovely flat matte rosey pink, the pigment in it is really good so a little goes a long way, it’s a great blush and will take me through all seasons.

FullSizeRender (42)

Although these were gifts (so unsure where they were purchased) You can purchase the Manizer sister palette on feelunique.com or here and the Frat boy blush here

I hope you have found this review helpful, I definitely recommend the Maniser sisters palette its a must have for any fan of theirs and if you haven’t tried The Balm you should check them out…

Keep an eye out for more blog posts in the New year and please follow me if you haven’t already…

I hope you all have a great New Year!

xo

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My faves from The Balm

  1. Adryana says:

    I simply love Mary-Lou and Fratboy! They are my define top products of the year! I wrote about Mary-Lou and Fratboy in my “Top 5 Products” post also. You can check it out if you’d like 😉 Otherwise, it’s a great post! (Y)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Palette  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

  3. Pingback: The Glow Is Real!  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

