Smoothly Does It! 

Hey guys,

Happy New Year!

This blog post is about my all time favourite scrubs for face and body…

For as long as I can remember I have always used and loved Soap & Glory, I receive a ultimate gift set every year for Christmas from my other half (I’ve trained him well hehe) so I’m very familiar with most of S&G’s products.

Soap & Glory are a UK brand that started up in 2006 and over the years have built a vast collection of body care, make up and skincare they are extremely popular with all ages and have great products with catchy names and fun pin up style packaging.

I have tried pretty much every scrub they have going and although I like most of them I always have these two products at hand!

The products are Scrub your nose in it and Scrub of your life.

FullSizeRender (40)

Scrub Your Nose In It

This particular product doesn’t come in any of the ultimate gift sets you can get in store, it’s part of the facial skincare range which unfortunately all come separate BUT I cannot stress enough is so worth the money if you purchase! S&G changed the packaging with the facial skincare just over a year ago so it looks very different from the body care range (think professional clinical looking almost)

it helps to exfoliate, clean and purify the skin, lift away pore-clogging dead skin cells, soak up excess oils, and stimulate fresh oxygen to your face.

It contains S&G’s special ingredient of D- Clog micromud and a soft, white, purified, highly absorbent clay that soaks up excess oils and Super AHA fruit acids to dissolve the ‘glue’ that keeps dead cells stuck to your skin.

What I love about this product is it has two uses, I use it as a exfoliating face wash but love using it as a face mask once a week and have been doing so for years!

for oily/combination skin, It’s a pore refining formula and is great for a good deep clean especially around the nose and chin area if you suffer from blackheads or dry flakey patches.

I simply apply a thin layer (a little goes a long way with this amazing stuff) and leave on for around 10 mins approx until it’s dry, I then remove with warm water using a clean cellular sponges or washcloth in small circular motions, splash the face with cold water to close the pores and moisturise with desired moisturiser (In my case it’s…u guessed it coconut oil!)

Disclaimer

Please be careful with this product near the eyes it’s a quite abrasive exfoliant so stay clear or sensitive areas irritated more broken skin and don’t scrub too hard.

Scrub Of Your Life

This is my favourite body scrub!

It’s amazing foamy formula is also moisturising too (which is a bonus as scrubs can leave skin dry)

I love using this before shaving it’s great for lifting any ingrown hairs or any hairs you can miss, its also great for elbows, knees and feet, I like to use it along with my pumice for silky smooth tootsies.

This product would be great for self tanners too to help to remove all the dead skin cells before getting your tan on!

lastly the smell is amazing I’m a huge fan of nice smells and I will always judge a product on its scent however this isn’t too fruity or overpowering so it gets a thumbs up from me!

I just love Soap & Glory my collection is ridiculous! I can always rely on them to create great products hense some of them being part of my beauty/ body care routine for years!

You can purchase these products in any large Boots store on Boots online or on the Soap and Glory website here

Whats your Soap & Glory faves?

xo

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Smoothly Does It! 

  1. Pingback: Make Yourself Youthful | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

