We Came, We Saw, We Contoured!

 

Hey lovelies!

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a couple of weeks I’ve been super busy! But im back now and I have a lot to blog about in the next week or so, so please stay tuned…

Today’s blogpost is about contouring and the Anastasia Beverly Hills powder contour palette that I got for my birthday and I’ve been eyeing up for months!

Contouring & Highlighting

For the last few years contouring has been huge, even more so in the last year with make up brands launching their own interpretations of contour palettes and drug store brands doing the same making the trend readily available for anyone whether it be creams or powder contour there’s something for everyone!

Contouring is a make up application method that flatters individual face shapes by using a darker shade to sculpt chisel and define areas of the face such as the hollows of the cheeks, forehead, temples, jawline and slim down the nose, then going on to highlight and conceal other areas of the face such as under the eye area, tip of nose, brow bone and chin.

If you are new to contouring and would like to give it a try you can use existing products in your make up bag… all you need is a good concealer, a bronzer and setting powder and have a play!

Here is an idea of how you can contour…

 

contouring

Anastasia Beverly Hills Powder Contour Palette

For months and months I have been eyeing up this palette! I have watched many tutorials on YouTube and instagram using this product and I just had to have it!

I am a powder girl, as I have expressed in earlier blog posts I cannot use creams and liquids on my skin, it causes many problems for me i.e. breakouts even if the products are oil free.

My skin feels and looks better with powder consistencies as I don’t need much coverage, kind of like a even base or clear canvas to work with, the only creams I use on my skin are my Nars tinted moisturiser and creamy concealer which have so far been fine.

The ABH palette contains 6 pans, highlight shades on the top row and contour shades on the bottom all within a sturdy black case with sleeve and magnetic mechanism to keep it all safe, this palette is perfect for travelling or on the go MUA’s

FullSizeRender (55)

IMG_8031

The shades in the palette are as follows for left to right, Vanilla, Banana, Sand, Java, Fawn and Havana.

All the shades are matte except Sand which has a lovely sheen for highlighting.

My overall impression of the palette so far are great the pigments are good and a little goes a long way, each pan can be removed and refilled so its very handy when you’ve run out of a particular colour and don’t want to re-purchase the whole palette again!

I can already see this becoming a favourite product of mine…

This palette can be purchased online at anastasiabeverlyhills.com or at Beautybay.com here where I purchased my palette.

What do you guys use to contour?

xo

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Came, We Saw, We Contoured!

  1. dashoffashiongirl says:

    Hey, I’m really loving your blog! So happy that I found it. Would you maybe mind taking a glance at mine? I’d really appreciate it ♥ x ♥ x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

