Morphe Me!

 

Hey lovelies!

Sorry I’ve been MIA have been getting over a nasty throat infection… But I’m feeling a lil better now and I have a couple things to review and show you today!

Ever since I started to watch tutorials on YouTube I’ve been familiar with Morphe products especially their gorgeous palettes and brushes, I’ve always been a fan of Jacklyn Hill’s YouTube page (check her page out guys) and make up tutorials, she uses and raves about Morphe shadows and brushes along with a lot of other Make up bloggers and instagram MUA’s I would usually use sleek eye shadow palettes which I find effective but I decided to take the plunge and get one for myself to try and I can tell you I’m not disappointed!

Now let me begin by saying I’m not a huge eye shadow wearer more of a liquid liner and lashes kinda gal but I do dabble with them on occasional nights out to give extra umph to my make up look, also being a mum I don’t really have time to apply eye shadows on a daily basis anyway so it’s nice to do it occasionally.

I got this palette around beginning of January so I’ve had a lil time to play and check out the palette a little more so I can give it a proper review for you beautiful lot…

Morphe 35W Palette

The palette I purchased was 35W palette, I like the colour arrangement in this particular one because as I’ve said I’m not an eye shadow wearer usually so the warm neutral colours in matte and shimmers really work for me, this palette also has a good selection of deeper shades for the classic smoky and dramatic eye looks.

FullSizeRender (36)

All Morphe palettes come well packaged in a sturdy black case and click shut mechanism.

FullSizeRender (35)

 

 

This palette has 35 beautifully pigmented shades which are true to colour, blendable and go on really smoothly.

Below are some swatches of 4 shimmer shades and 4 matte taken with the flash on, unfortunately I couldn’t swatch the whole palette as my arm was just not big enough hehe so apologies for that!

FullSizeRender (22)  FullSizeRender (23)

Overall my impression of this palette is all positive the colours are lovely and well pigmented which is really important with eye shadows definitely worth the money spent!

Morphe 690 Deluxe Contour Brush Set

ERRMMMAAAGAADDDD!

I love love love this brush set!!

I had been looking for a little brush set for a while and was going to settle with Real Techniques until I came across these at the same time as the palette and I’m so so glad I got them now!

Considering the price I paid I wasn’t expecting amazing top quality paying in mind I do not own any Morphe brushes at all… but wow when I received these I couldn’t believe how incredibly soft and thick they were! they are really good quality brushes and to be completely honest with you I feel application of my makeup has been a lot easier and the finished application looks a lot better!

Now I know a professional should never blame they’re tools but I can safely say these brushes have made contouring a breeze for me I no longer have to blend as much which cuts down the time my make up takes… result!

FullSizeRender (38)

 

 

These brushes are great exactly as described ‘deluxe’ and I really recommend them if you want a great contouring set.

Collection Contains:

  • Angled Buffer Brush – Beautifully blends the makeup into the complexion effortlessly.
  • Round Buffer Brush – Can be used to highlight, sculpt and contour the complexion.
  • Pointed Contour Buffer Brush – Can detail the complexion perfectly.
  • Mini Angled Buffer Brush – For more detailed blending of the makeup.
  • Mini Round Buffer Brush – Gently highlights, sculpts and contours the face with detailed definition.
  • Mini Pointed Contour Buffer Brush – Details the face.

The 3 smaller brushes although not stated to use on eyes I find great for eye shadow application too!

 

I purchased these items on Beauty Bay the palette was £15.95 & the brushes £18.25 with free tracked delivery in the UK with orders over £15!

To purchase the brush set click here & the palette here

Do you used any Morphe products, what do you love about Morphe? I’d love to know!

xo

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morphe Me!

  1. shawnadawnx says:

    i absolutely love the morphe palettes! i really need to try one, ive been so lazy lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wild4makeup says:

    Great post girl!! If you’re interested stop by my blog sometime!

    Like

Leave a Reply

