Face Mask Faves

Hey my lovelies!

Sorry I haven’t been blogging that much as of late life just got so busy!

I’ve always been a big fan of face masks, I’m always looking out for a mask that has multiple benefits for the skin, doesn’t contain too many chemicals or is a totally natural product whether its high end, drug store or DIY… So I thought I would share a few of my face mask favourites with you… I’m a huge fan of DIY masks so I have a couple DIY and a high end mask to share my thoughts on for you beautiful lot!

DIY Buttermilk & Turmeric Under Eye Mask

I swear by turmeric! the benefits it gives to the skin and overall health are amazing, I have talked about turmeric in a little more depth before in a previous post DIY Turmeric Mask please feel free to check it out.

This mask is specifically for the under eye area, if you suffer from dark circles whether they are genetic or lack of sleep or water this is the mask for you!

I came across the amazing mask from my all time favourite YouTube Beauty guru and Vlogger Farah Dhukai I have been following her for many years, she is amazing! make sure you check her out guys.

What you’ll need

  • Buttermilk
  • Turmeric powder
  • Mixing bowl
  • Clean mask brush/old make up brush

Mix 2 tsp. of buttermilk with 1 tsp. of turmeric powder.

Apply this mixture underneath the eye area, taking extra care not to get it in the eye, you can use this mask all over the face too, leave to completely dry say about 10 mins or so and then gently wash off.

tb mask demo

Buttermilk is naturally jam packed with probiotics and is super rich in lactic acid. Lactic acid softens, brightens and exfoliates your skin. This makes buttermilk an astringent so it can help treat any discolouration on your face or under eyes including age spots, freckles and most importantly dark under eye circles! It also helps tighten the skin.

You can use this mask as often as you can or would like.

Disclaimer

Turmeric can stain the skin for a few hours or so leaving a yellowish tinge, if you have fair skin try to do this treatment at night.

DIY Egg White & Tissue Mask

I know this sound strange but believe me its amazing!

Egg whites are a protein which are hugely beneficial for the skin, the egg white will firm and tighten the skin and also tighten pores, by using this really simple method you can deep cleanse the skin and remove black heads as well! some people have claimed it has removed hair from the face too…

What you’ll need

  • Egg white (1 egg)
  • Thin tissue paper
  • fork/ whisk
  • Face mask brush/ old make up brush

Application Method

Place a hot towel on the face for 5 minutes or so to encourage the pores to open, this will really help the mask to get deep in to the pores and clean out the impurities.

whisk the egg white to a light froth (this helps the egg whites become a consistency you can work with not a slimy mess) brush the egg white over the face and allow to dry for 5 mins, if possible separate the tissue to one ply and place in overlapping sections over the face (this ensures it peels off in one go) apply more egg white over the tissue until saturated but not soaked (think papier-mâché, hehe!) allow to dry completely about 20-30 mins till firm and it should peel off in one go taking impurities, blackheads and dead skin with it, rinse off with cold water to close the pores.

et mask demo

After this mask my skin felt incredible! it felt tighter smoother and so clean!

Glamglow Youthmud

I thought I’d give the brand Glamglow a try as I’ve had my eye on it for a few years…

So with that being said I wanted to see what the fuss was about and was not disappointed!

glamglow pic

This particular mask is the Youthmud tingle exfoliating treatment, it’s contains many beneficial ingredients that claim to give your skin a deep cleanse and up to a 3 day glow afterwards.

Ingredients

  • Volcanic rock
  • French sea clay
  • Active green tea leaf

glamglow fl

This particular formula is anti aging, suitable for all skin types (although I would recommend hypersensitive skin types to do a test patch) it’s also suitable for both men and women and it’s natural, paraben free and vegan friendly too.

Quoted as a ’10 minute professional facial in a jar’ this product really delivers for my combination skin, my skin feels incredibly soft and really clean without feeling dry and tight afterwards which I love.

It’s used behind the scenes in Hollywood entertainment music, fashion and award industries, It’s ground breaking patent pending TEAOXI is Glamglow’s time release technology for instant camera ready glowing skin.

Benefits

  • Leaves skin noticeably radiant and glowing
  • Activates collagen production
  • Leaves skin brighter smoother and softer
  • Provides tighter skin texture and tighter pores
  • Provides a more youthful appearance
  • Absorbs impurities without removing vital natural oils
  • Helps protect against free radical damage
  • Provides a gentle resurfacing exfoliation.

Although this product is rather pricey I feel it’s totally worth the splurge! With so many beneficial factors you can’t go wrong, I can honestly say that after using this product myself I have noticed a serious improvement in my overall skin appearance, it also smells lovely but not overpowering a definite thumbs up from me!

I purchased Glamglow Youthmud from M&S £25 for 15ml & £49.50 for 50ml, please click here to purchase or for more information.

Do you guys use mud masks or do you like DIY? What’s your favourites I’d love to know, have you used this product before? Drop me a comment…

Get social with me!

I’ve recently set up a Facebook page and would be very grateful if you all checked it out and give it a like!

I N S T A G R A M | T W I T T E R | F A C E B O O K | S N A P C H A T

xo

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Beauty treatments, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Face Mask Faves

  1. Great post! Very useful , thanks for sharing !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Springtime Skincare | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

