Laura Gellar Goodies

 

Hey guys I hope you enjoyed the Easter break.

As you may of read recently I attended a beauty event last week and got a great goody bag with loads of little bits and I’m slowly but surely working my way through them!

Within the bag I recieved some Laura Gellar products, I am familiar with Laura Gellar because I watch QVC and have seen some of the products demonstrated, so was quite excited to see that I got some goodies to try out.

FullSizeRender (7)

Laura Gellar is a Renowned make-up artist. Laura Geller’s cosmetics range takes a modern approach to make-up, with innovative baked formulas, primers, creative colours and fashion-forward collections. Her easy to apply, wearable make-up is designed to flatter all ages and skin tones, is fool proof and easy to use.

Today I will be reviewing the Complexion favourites kit in medium, baked blush-n-brighten in Tropic Hues and colour drenched lipgloss in Ginger.

Complexion Kit in Medium

What they say…

This baked powder foundation contains swirls of soft tan and cream for glowing skin, its oil-free and silky texture was created from a liquid before being baked into a powder finish, and comes with a soft application brush. Designed to even and brighten your skin tone, create a natural and flawless-looking complexion.

This kit contains…

  • Spackle hydrating, moisturising under make-up primer.
  • Baked balance-n-brighten colour correcting powder foundation.
  • Mini powder brush.

FullSizeRender (8)

 

I found this powder comfortable to wear which is important to me, the colour is natural and gives fairly good coverage but I found doesn’t cover blemishes and imperfections very well on its own which is sort of expected with a powder to be honest. For myself I found it worked better on top of another foundation or base for full coverage.

It does come in four other shades too, the shades are quite universal and sort of adapt to your skin tone, The primer is like a gel formula, it’s not too oily which I like but is still hydrating so I use very little, it prepares the skin well for the foundation to cling to.

I didn’t like the brush, as its a smaller trial kit the brush is not its original size and I prefer a fluffy brush to apply powder, it would make a great mini blush brush though.

Baked Blush-n-Brighten in Tropical Hues

What they say…

This blush is made by Italian artisans, and starts as a cream baked on a terracotta tile for 24 hours, resulting in a smooth long-wearing formula.

This blush is beautiful! It is highly pigmented golden coral shade the colour pay off is great so little is needed to create that lovely golden rosy glow, it makes a nice change from the flat matte blushes I’ve been using, it’s silky smooth in texture and has a slight shimmery sheen which is beautiful for giving the skin a healthy flush, perfect for spring summer and will definitely be coming with me on my holiday!

IMG_8370

IMG_8371

Swatch with natural light

 

 

Colour Drenched Lipgloss in Ginger

This is a gorgeous colour, again like a golden coral and pairs perfectly with the blush above, it’s got a golden sheen within it which is flattering and goes on sheer, it’s not too sticky on the lips, feels moisturising too.

IMG_8366

FullSizeRender (9)

Swatch in natural light

 

Like most lipglosses it doesn’t last ages so reapplication is needed and I find the vanillary smell a little too overpowering, (I’m making up my own words now haha) this would be great on top of other lipsticks eg in the centre of the lips, the subtle gold sheen can add dimension and fullness.

Please note: I got these products at a Beauty Event so they are sample size and not genuine sizes of the actual products, for more information or to purchase please click here

Have you tried Laura Gellar products before? I’d love to know your thoughts…

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

xo

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

