Bronzed Goddess

Hey lovelies…

Spring is here!

I can’t help but feel a little excited I love Spring especially summer.

With the sun making an appearance I thought I talk about Bronze and golden glowy complexions, what with flawless complexions being a key trend this Spring/summer I recently purchased the Makeup Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Golden Sugar and I will be reviewing it along with Benefit High Brow Glow.

Make up Revolution Ultra Blush Palette in Golden Sugar

I’m a big fan of Make up Revolution, their product range and palettes are great value for money and although in some circumstances I am a firm believer in ‘you get what you pay for’ M.U.R do deliver and is a must for any make up enthusiast.

Ive had my eye on this palette since it launched as I follow Make up Revolution on Instagram I mean just look at it… M.U.R have marbled other colours through each pan and the result is gorgeous!

FullSizeRender (12)

This palette has an amazing collection of bronzers, merged blushers, baked bronzer and 2 merged baked highlighters, now although this is titled a blush palette I am not going to use it for that purpose (I’m a rebel I know) there were 3 different palettes in this range one was far too pink for me and the other was almost too similar, by far this was my favourite one as I wanted golden bronzey tones in a palette.

FullSizeRender (17)

FullSizeRender (18)

I’ll be using this palette to highlight and bronze with…why not get a highlighting palette I hear you ask?

I’ll tell you why… Some of the highlighters sold by M.U.R are very similar to existing highlighters I own, I wanted a palette that contained golden and bronze tones for a sun kissed look and for £6 I got 8 shades!

IMG_8402

swatch in natural light

 

 

IMG_8404

swatch with flash

 

 

If you’re not a fan of shimmer maybe stay clear of this palette! There are 7 shimmer shades in this palette and 1 matte which is perfect to use as a bronzer or even contouring.

The colour pay off is good although I would always suggest using a setting spray to ensure it stays put.

Benefit High Brow glow

Benefit High brow is a luminous brow lifting pencil, they currently have two colours, an original matte flat colour and a new rose gold colour.

After using the original High brow pencil for years, I thought I’d try out the glow version and I’m pretty impressed, I like this product because as its a pencil so I can define smaller areas such as my brow bone and tear duct area and even lower lash line precisely. It goes on smoothly and blends beautifully and lasts me ages!

FullSizeRender (20).jpg

FullSizeRender (21).jpg

 

So there it is… My two go-to products to create and emulate a bronzed Goddess!

I purchased the Makeup Revolution ultra blush palette at Superdrug for £6 for more information or to purchase click here

I purchased the Benefit High Brow glow from Boots for more information or to purchase click here

Have you tried either of these products? How did you get on with them I’d love to hear your views!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

xo

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bronzed Goddess

  1. Pingback: The Glow Is Real!  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

