Mary Kay Time wise 3 in 1 Cleanser

Hey loves!

Today’s post will be about a product I recieved to try out in return of an honest review, the product is by Mary Kay Timewise 3 in 1 cleanser.

I’ve always wanted to try Mary Kay but never had the opportunity to do so as it wasn’t available or accessible to me.

So when I found out that One of my friends is now a representative and consultant, I thought why not!

Now let me start of by saying I usually avoid cleansers which involve using water daily on my skin with the exeption of exfoliators and masks because it dries it out and tends to be a bit harsh for me, I usually use either a Micellar water or coconut oil to cleanse my skin.

Timewise 3 in 1 Cleanser

FullSizeRender (31)
As this cleanser is for combination to oily skin, sensitive skin types, oil and fragrance free and non comedogenic I thought I’d give it a chance and opted to use it for only 3 times a week to ensure the best results so my skin doesn’t go into shock or react to it.

What they say…

This cleanser freshens, cleanses and exfoliates. The cleanser gently clears away impurities as it begins the process to erase the visible signs of aging and restore the look of younger skin.

My thoughts

I really like this cleanser!

It makes my skin feel fresh and very clean but not to the point of stripping my skin of natural oils and leaving it feeling dry and tight which is important to me as I feel this will make my skin oilier as it battles to replace the moisture I’ve washed away,

There are small micro beads in the cleanser which provide a gentle exfoliation without being to course and scratchy, it foams up nicely which is nice as only a little amount of product is needed to do the job.

FullSizeRender (62)

I like the fact this cleanser has no fragrance, although I love nice smells it’s nice to be without in a face wash knowing its one less ingredient used, as for the anti aging side of this cleanser having only used it for 3 nights a week for two months I’d say it’s a little too early to make a full judgement on that aspect as of yet but what I have noticed is that it has given my skin a slight glow afterwards which is always welcomed!

My skin after using this cleanser feels fresh and clean I like using it if I have used quite a bit of make up that day to really cleanse out the pores and then moisturise with my beloved Vita Coco coconut oil and  Soap & Glory Eye cream feel free to check out my reviews about these products.

So will I be purchasing this cleanser for future use?

Yes, I like this cleanser and the fact it’s not too gimmicky, it does everything it claims to do and I will be adding it to my cleanser cupboard!

Thanks for reading! I hope this post has been helpful.

If anyone is in the London area and needs a Mary Kay consultant please contact me on 50shadesofjadebeauty@gmail.com and I will give you her details.

Have you used any Mary Kay products? What do you recommend ?

Get social with me!

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

FullSizeRender (30)XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

