My Lash Secret Revealed!

Hey guys!

So I’ve been sitting on a secret for 3 months and I think it’s finally time to let it out!

For 3 months I’ve been using a lash serum called Revitalash and I’ve been itching to share my progress with you lovely lot, but wanted to ensure I was using the product for long enough so I could show you real results!

IMG_8624.PNG

I would say my lashes are an average length but they grow very straight and almost point downwards hence why I get The LVL Lash Treatment which I’ve spoken about in a previous post please feel free to check it out…

I received RevitaLash as a Christmas gift and have been religiously using it since December 31st 2015 every night after my night time cleansing routine and I can finally say I have lashes I’ve always dreamt of!

Fed up of wearing falsies and curling them for them to annoyingly drop minutes later (not a problem for me any longer though with LVL) I was really excited to finally try Revitalash after my LVL Lash technician recommended it after I was swooning over her gorgeous long lashes, so I put it my Christmas wish list as I’ve heard so much about it and thought why not! I’m not really a eyeshadow wearer apart from going out and even then I always keep it neutral, I tend to wear a liquid liner occasionally and feel that works best for me, I have always been about lashes and making the most of them but want them to look as natural as possible but love them long and luscious!

Here is a picture of my lashes without LVL on the 31/12/15 the first night I used RevitaLash, please pay in mind that because my lashes have been curled with the LVL treatment in the second picture they will not look as long as they do when my eyes are open so I have included a face on picture below for you to see…

FullSizeRender (28)

My lashes on 31/12/15 no LVL

 

 

FullSizeRender (69)

My lashes now on 09/05/16

 

As you can see there is a definite difference in volume and darkness I have noticed that I have more lashes and they are also thicker than ever! the length of my lashes is noticeably longer in the pictures but unfortunately you just can’t see the proper results as the LVL treatment causes my lashes to curl upwards therefore effecting pictures/ results I’m trying to show you, I’m actually due an LVL treatment but wanted to take my last result picture when my lash curl had dropped a bit for you guys.

FullSizeRender (24)

 

How RevitaLash works

What they say…

Enhance the look of luxurious eyelashes for dramatic, natural beauty.

This finely calibrated breakthrough cosmetic formula addresses the visual signs of eyelash ageing and stress – dry, brittle, lifeless lashes.

A proprietary blend of scientifically advanced technology and natural botanicals join in concert to protect against breakage and brittleness and improve flexibility, moisture, and shine for more dramatic-looking eyelashes.

Daily use provides immediate conditioning benefits; leading to healthier-looking, more luxurious lashes.

Conditions the eyelashes to help protect from brittleness and breakage

  • Helps improve flexibility, moisture, and shine
  • Helps defend eyelashes from daily aggressors
  • Enhances the appearance of beautiful, younger-looking, more luxurious eyelashes
  • High impact BioPeptin Complex, peptides and botanicals saturate the lashes with moisture, keeping them soft, luxurious and healthy-looking
  • Although its a thin liquid consistency its formulated with a unique viscosity agent to help product stay on lashes and minimise running
  • Contains a powerful cosmetic anti-microbial system, allowing for repeated use of a single applicator
  • Custom designed brush allows for a simple and efficient application
  • All ingredients have been rigorously tested and have excellent safety profiles
  • One 3.5 mL tube of RevitaLash® Advanced lasts approximately 6 months

Main ingredients

BioPeptin Complex: Biotin, green tea extract rich in panthenol, peptides, and lipids help condition and strengthen lashes while defending from breakage and brittleness. 

Ginseng & Swertia Japonica: Plant extracts high in antioxidants and vitamin B; help protect and revitalise.

Saw Palmetto: High in fatty acids and plant sterols; help condition and shine.

Wheat Protein: High in amino acids, peptides, and B vitamins; help fortify, smooth, and condition.

Method of Application

Prep

Wash hands and cleanse face with a mild oil free cleanser. Let face and eye area dry completely prior to application, if your moisturising at this point take care not to get it near the eye area.

Application

Once a day, I recommend after night time cleanse apply a thin line to clean dry eyelashes at the base on the roots.

Tips

Use an oil free cleanser the oil will prevent it from working.

One brush stroke is sufficient to cover lashes, only a small quantity only once a day is needed to get good results don’t over do it!

Possible minor side effects

I know, I know! The words side effects sounds scary but I wanted to inform you guys on possible minor side effects that can happen, everyone is different, I know people that didn’t get any at all but I wanted to share mine…

Itchy lashes: The first week I was using this my eyelashes felt a little itchy but not uncomfortably itchy, this is caused my the new phase of lashes getting ready to grow through, this simply means that it’s working so don’t be alarmed if this happens to you just persist using RevitaLash and if it becomes uncomfortable at any point or sore discontinue use.

Staining of the eye lid: This again only happens to some people and only happened very subtlety (a sort of darkish line above the lash line) I was aware of this because I’d done a lot of research on RevitaLash and knew this was a common issue, so I made sure to not get any on my skin, only on the root instead, since then it has been fine.

My Overall impressions of this product is that I love it! I love my lashes more than ever, although the big price tag RevitaLash claims that a 3.5 ml tube lasts 6 months so it’s worth it.

If you want instant results then this isn’t for you! although the claims of results after 3 weeks the length wasn’t noticeable till after 2 months of constant use, yes after a couple of weeks I noticed the condition of my lashes had dramatically improved they were softer and more conditioned but it will not provide instant length, also continuous use of this serum once a day is needed for results so it’s definitely a commitment.

Tip: This is why I recommend using this product after your night time cleanse it’s easier to remember and you’ll soon get into a routine.

My Overall Thoughts

I love this stuff! Although from the photos don’t do it justice and you may not see much of a difference my lashes are longer than they have ever been, They have doubled in volume and also they are darker in colour! I feel mascara goes on beautifully and my eyes feel more framed this product will always be apart of my lash routine it’s so addictive!

I have less fall out and they are much softer and less brittle and they are still growing!

RevitaLash also do a brow serum too, this is ideal if you’ve ever over plucked in the past and/or have stubborn thin brows, I have used the lash serum on the inner sparse areas of my brows just to try it out and although it takes time it really works.

Please pay in mind, just like many products out there the effects are different on different people… Some people have seen next to no results and some have got amazing results, research is vital if you are investing in a pricey products so make sure you check out reviews and official websites for information before purchasing.

I purchased RevitaLash from Amazon for more information or to purchase please click here

NOTE: Please check the seller you are buying from is selling genuine products this price is not cheap and usually if it is it’s fake, when it comes to your eyes please don’t take risks! Read the reviews and do your research, the link above is a trusted seller I have already checked out.

I hope you have found this post and review helpful, any questions please feel free to drop me a comment…

Have you used RevitaLash before? What were your results?

Please make sure you follow if you haven’t already so you don’t miss out on future posts in the meantime you can get social with me on…

F A C E B O O K  | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

 

xo

 

 

 

 

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Beauty treatments and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Lash Secret Revealed! 

  1. Pingback: NYX Double Stacked Fiber Mascara  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

