Nars Faves

Hey Loves,

I’ve been a big fan of Nars for quite a few years now so today’s post is about my all time faves from Nars that I couldn’t do without and a new favourite I’ve added to my growing collection!

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser & Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint

IMG_8720

 

For a couple of years I’ve been using the Nars pure radiant tinted moisturiser and its gained a holy grail status with me being a firm staple of my make up/ skincare routine.

I use this tinted moisturiser under my powder foundation, although it doesn’t give much coverage I like the fact it’s a great base for my make up and being oil free is ideal for my combination skin it also contains an SPF of 30 which is a great plus for me.

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser

IMG_8729.PNG

I like to use this on non makeup days for a radiant, sheer and natural finish, The reason why I love this tinted moisturiser so much is because it feels so light on the skin, as you may of gathered by now from my previous posts I’m not a fan of heavy liquids or creams on my skin so this texture is perfect for me and I’ve stuck with it.

I will also take it on holiday with me because it’s perfect for hot weather plus the SPF 30 in it provides me with protection I need, I don’t really like wearing a full face of make up whilst on holiday so this is perfect for that.

A couple of months ago whist I was browsing a magazine I saw that Nars had launched a new foundation Type product called velvet matte skin tint and although I don’t wear foundations was curious to try it… So I popped in store and asked for a sample to try, I received two small tubes and have been using them on a off for a while and I can honestly say I’m impressed!

So impressed with it that I went and purchased it!

Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint

IMG_8728.PNG

What they say…

The New Matte. Uncovered.

Velvet Matte Skin Tint SPF 30. Instant gratification. Effortless application. Protects and perfects with a soft-matte finish. Oil-free. All-day wear. 12 global shades.
The Innovation:
Velvet Illusion Complex – transforms the look of skin immediately and over time.

Key Benefits:
Soft-Focus Effect – transparent Blurring Powders instantly enhance the look of skin by helping to diffuse imperfections with a powerful optical effect.

Soft-Touch Feel – the powders’ unique, spherical shape compresses like a cushion, delivering a velvety-smooth, touchable feel and superior comfort on application.

Long-term Benefits:
Refined pores and shine control – Rose Fruit Extract visibly minimises the appearance of pores, while controlling shine.

Antioxidant Defence – Vitamins C, E, and SPF 30 protect against free-radical damage caused by environmental stress.

My Overall Thoughts

There are a few reasons I fell in love with this product the first being that its matte which is perfect for my skin type, it’s oil free which is always something I look out for in make up bases and it contains an SPF of 30… Winning!

I like the fact that the consistency of this skin tint is very light on but delivers good coverage and isn’t cakey, it applies beautifully with a beauty blender melts into the skin leaving a super soft powdery finish,

Tip: the Nars creamy concealer is a great match to this tint the products work really well together, please feel free to check out my review on it in the post My Concealer Faves.

I’ve tried this on nights out and it’s long wearing too which is good the last thing you want is your make up melting off your face! However I do always set my make up with either my Urban Decay all nighter or chill setting sprays to ensure my make up is set nicely, feel free to check out my reviews on those in the post Set That Masterpiece they are must haves if you want your make up to stay looking fresh and last longer.

Lastly, although I wasn’t expecting it to have any benefits to the skin it does and I’m really impressed by this! Over time It helps minimise pores and provides the skin with vitamins and controls shine what’s not to love!

So I think I’ve found another Nars product to be obsessed over, would I say I’ve been converted to a foundation? Not quite yet…this isn’t something I would use everyday although I’m becoming addicted so this could change! At the moment I am going to use this for those days I need more coverage.

The shades I use are St Moritz in the tinted moisturiser perfect shade for everyday use and Cuzco in the velvet matte skin tint, a shade darker than St Moritz as I go slightly darker in the summertime.

I really recommend trying this product out if you are oily/combination guys get yourself a sample first to see if it works for you and your skin, I’ve always been someone who steers clear of foundations but this one dare I say it has possibly changed my mind!

These can be purchased in John Lewis department store, for more information or to purchase please click here for velvet matte skin tint & here for the pure radiant tinted moisturiser.

Have you tried any of these Nars products? What’s you’re thoughts on them drop me a comment I’d love to know!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

img_8449XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nars Faves 

  1. I have to try this for my hols xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

