That Glow Life…

Hey Loves,

Sorry I’ve been MIA recently I went on holiday and have just got myself back to reality (sob sob!)

Today’s post is all about that glow life! Creating or maintaining healthy sun kissed glow after a holiday and my favourite products to do this with, when I return from holiday I tend to steer clear of too much make up I usually just use a sheer base, bronzers and blush and highlighter, usually I’m quite cautious with bronzers I tend to stick to flat matte shades, but seeing as I have a nice holiday glow I thought I’d try something different to enhance and make the most of it.

Today I will be showing you my two favourite bronzers at the moment, explaining how I use them to maintain a healthy sun kissed glow.

IMG_9725.PNG

 

Bare minerals Warmth

IMG_9726.PNG

 

I’ve been using this product for years ever since I started using Bare Minerals, this warmth bronzer comes in the starter kit and can also be bought separately, this shade is flattering on most skin tones and really gives a healthy glow to the skin, what’s great is that you can build it up depending on the depth of colour you desire sweeping it across the forehead, cheeks, nose and everywhere the sun would tan naturally on the face, recently having got quite tanned I’ve been using it to darken my Bare Minerals loose powder foundation to match my skin tone as the colour is not too deep.

Mac Gold Deposit Mineralize Skin Finish

IMG_9727.PNG

I came across this whilst doing some browsing in duty free (I simply cannot pass a Mac store without stopping and who can resist duty free right?!) I was flying home so thought I could do with something to enhance the sun kissed look I had gratefully received.

I fell in love just looking at it and thought I’d give it a go as all my other bronzers are quite flat matte shades.

Being familiar with this range from Mac i.e. the Soft and Gentle highlighter shade is very popular being used all over beauty guru YouTube channels at one point I opted to go for a richer bronzing shade instead, Usually, this product is mostly used to highlight darker skin tones as its quite deep so I’ll be using it as a multi usage product, it makes a great bronzer and eye shadow and isn’t too glittery or shimmery which I prefer, I like to sweep this across my cheekbones and blend into my outer eye socket.

These products have really helped me live the glow life recently and have been my go to items to use come rain or shine.

Team these products with Mary Lou-maniser highlighter and a metallic lip and watch yourself gleam!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T |T W I T T E R

img_8449XO

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

