Colourpop obsession continued…

Hey Guys!

If your a regular visitor to my blog you’ll know I’m a fan of colourpop liquid lipsticks, although I haven’t bought any in a while I caved in a bought 2 more recently only because they are different formulas and I wanted to try them out… Oops!

 

I usually go for the matte ones but this time I opted for a satin finish and metallic finish to try and I’m not disappointed!

IMG_9808

The colour I went for this time are warm shades I went for Zebra in the metallic finish and Tansy in the satin finish.

IMG_9806

Left: Zebra, Right: Tansy in natural daylight

FullSizeRender (72)

Left: Zebra, Right: Tansy with flash

 

 

 

I love these shades! Although they look quite dark they aren’t really and suit tanned skin tones nicely.

Lasting power

The reason why I love colourpop liquid lipsticks is because of the staying power how ever sometimes I find the matte formulas to be a bit drying so I was really impressed with how the satin finish & metallic looked they stayed put and felt comfortable all day, very small areas of reapplication were needed after eating the same as the matte formulas but this doesn’t bother me, before my makeup routine after my cleanse I put a small amount of Rose & Co Salve on my lips which I’ve spoken about in a previous post please feel free have a read…

Generally I don’t use oils on my lips before applying these lipsticks because this will effect the longivity and wear of them however I use coconut oil to remove them and I find it very effective.

Unfortunately colourpop products aren’t sold in the UK but have recently started shipping internationally… yaay! I tend to usually purchase mine from trusted sellers on eBay that way I’m not paying for expensive international shipping and I get my hands on them quicker!

o

To check out my previous blog posts on my other favourite matte Colourpop Liquid Lipsticks, click here and for the Colourpop Rehab Required post click here

Have you tried any colourpop lipsticks yet? Do you have any favourite products from colourpop you recommend? I’d love to hear !

Please make sure you follow if you haven’t already so you don’t miss out on future posts, in the meantime you can get social with me on…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

img_8449XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

