Prime Time!

Hey guys,

Sooo… I’ve finally jumped on the Nivea post shave balm as a primer hype!

I know I know I’m late but I was skeptical about this when I first heard the hype and excitement surrounding it, I still had a couple primers I was testing out so decided to wait a while and well I finally tried it and WOW!

IMG_9959.PNG

Nivea Men’s post shave balm as a primer you say? How does it work?

Here’s why…

Nivea post shave balm contains glycerin which enables make up to adhere to the skin and lock in moisture.

The thin gel like texture feels cooling on the skin, it has a subtle aftershave smell but this disappears quickly, because it is designed for post shaving it also contains no alcohol which is great if you have slightly sensitive skin.

I noticed my make up application was going on alot smoother and looked as fresh and flawless through the day as when I first applied it.

I have tried a few primers, most of them being quite pricey but I can honestly say hands down that this is the best primer I have ever used and is inexpensive so it’s a win, win!

Have you tried this as a primer yet? If not you really should!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

img_8449XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up, Skincare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prime Time! 

  1. amycocogems says:

    Need to try this! Thank you xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

