Itsy SS16 Nail Polish Review

Hey guys!

With summer 2016 drawing to an end (sob sob) I thought I’d do a colourful SS16 nail polish review!

Being a Manicurist/Nail technician myself I feel that I haven’t blogged much about all things nails and feel its important to find great products not only for professionals to use but nail enthusiasts to use and enjoy at home…

The lovely people at Itsy Nails London have kindly sent me a few polishes from their spring/summer Durapro gel effect collection to review for you guys.

A little about Itsy Nails London

Itsy Nails London was Founded by makeup artist Diana Taguchi and entrepreneur Paul Pannu, they dreamt of creating their own street trend inspired quality nail polishes that didn’t comprise quality for affordability.

Having invested considerable time and effort to develop a highly pigmented Gel effect formula with the latest professional technologies that not only provides salon quality results, but is free of the harsh chemicals that most nail polishes contain, they removed potentially toxic chemicals making Itsy Nails London 5Free from DBP, Toluene, Formaldehyde, Camphor and Formaldehyde Resin, and most importantly cruelty Free what’s not to love!

Itsy Nails London’s formulated DURAPRO Gel effect formula offers a healthier alternative to the very popular professional Gel manicures of late, giving women with little time the same glossy, plumped professional finish without the need for UV lamps or tedious soak-off’s to achieve a perfect home manicure.

Itsy Nails London’s edgy collection is the must have fashion accessory for todays women, fashionistas and beauty/nail enthusiasts whilst being bang on trend, personally for me nails are very much part of an outfit or look we create just like makeup!

Today Itsy Nails London is proud to provide vibrant, highly pigmented, long-lasting, quick-drying, Gel effect nail polishes direct to your doorstep through an experience you’ll enjoy, so lets get to it and review these babies, I’m very excited to do so because I love the fact these are made in Britain!

My Review

The lovely people at Itsy Nails London sent me 3 spring/summer colours to review, a lovely soft yellow called Mellow Yellow, a powdery blue shade called In Deep and lastly a subtle lime green colour called Green With Envy.

img_0287-1

First Impressions

The consistency of these polishes makes painting the nails a dream! not too thick and not too runny you get a perfect finish in just two coats ( I always suggest two coats for a longer lasting manicure) the brush is a great size and not too wide or too thin, great for all length and width nails and requires minimal strokes to apply, I like the bottle shape its easy to hold when using it to paint someone else’s nails (usually this would not matter but as a nail tech I pay attention to these details as it can be difficult if the bottle is awkward to hold)

img_0259-1

Mellow Yellow

fullsizerender-74

In Deep

fullsizerender-73

Green With Envy

The finish…

Can you believe these nail swatches are without topcoat? Amazing right!? The high shine formula mimics gel nails beautifully.

These polishes are a dream to use, the prices are great and they are quick drying and long lasting giving you around 7 days of high shine, plump looking beautiful nails (this all depends on your nail care routine, topcoat etc.) I will definitely be adding more colours to my ever growing collection!

These polishes retail at £5.99 each with free delivery over £10…For more details on these polishes and to check out the Itsy Nails London website click here

I received these products for reviewing purposes only, all my reviews are based on my honest opinion, I am not paid for these features.

I hope you found this post helpful, I definitely recommend checking these polishes out if you like to paint your nails and a nail enthusiast like me!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K  | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

img_8449XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

