Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Palette

Hey loves,

I love a good highlight especially one you can see from space otherwise what’s the point right?!

I had my eye on the sleek Cleo’s kiss palette since it launched but every time I went to purchase it at my local boots or Superdrug store it was out of stock, so when I saw it the other day I had to snap it up!

img_0540

This pallete is beautiful to look at it has a luxury feel with its gold outer casing, compact mirror and small brush.

This palette contains four shades;

img_0541

  • Sphinx a gold/bronze shimmer powder
  • Delta a cream liquid bronze colour
  • Dynasty a cream liquid gold colour
  • Goddess a light gold shimmer powder
img_0543

Swatch without flash

 

img_0544

Swatch with flash

 

My review

Now I really had high hopes for this palette but I’m going to be completely honest and say that I’m quite disappointed with it, this has nothing to do with the quality or colour pay off at all, its to do with the type of highlight effect it creates, I’m not a fan of glitter although I can tolerate a slight shimmer I found sphinx and goddess far too glittery causing the glitter to move around during the day and resulting in it ending up all over my face (arghhh!) Saying that the cream shades are great and give a subtle highlight but I’m more of a powder kinda girl so was really underwhelmed by the powder shades.

Don’t get me wrong this palette is beautiful if shimmer/glitter is your thing then it’s a definite must have but personally for me it wasn’t a winner, I’ll stick to my trusty The Balm Mary Lou-maniser highlighter for now until I find the ‘one’ (for my review and more info on the Mary Lou-maniser highlighter click here)

You can purchase the sleek Cleopatra’s kiss highlighting palette from Boots or Superdrug both in store and online for more information or to purchase click here

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K  | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

fullsizerender-30XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Palette 

  1. Pingback: The Glow Is Real!  | 50 Shades of Jade Beauty

Leave a Reply

