NYX Double Stacked Fiber Mascara

Hey Guys,

If your a regular visitor to my blog you’ll know I love long lashes!

Along with some of the treatments I use to enhance and maintain my lashes (check out my previous posts LVL Lash Treatment & My Lash Secret Revealed ) I love a great mascara, so today I wanted to blog about a mascara I have been trying out from Nyx which is a fiber mascara that claims to add length to your lashes.

When I heard about this mascara I was intrigued, I am familiar with fiber mascaras and have used one before but didn’t really think it made much difference, but after some research and reading up on reviews I’d thought I’d give it a shot!

IMG_0692.PNG

You’ll notice that this mascara comes with two tubes, the black is the mascara you use to coat the lashes before the fibers and seal them in after, the white tube is the fibers which are like small bits of fluff!

My Results

IMG_0693.PNG

Top pic, left eye Nyx, right eye mascara free. Bottom pic, left eye Nyx, right eye thin coat of mascara.

 

My Thoughts

I liked the idea of this mascara… but I’m not overly in love with the black mascara wand itself I find the brush causes too much product to cling to it causing clumpyness and I loathe clumpyness!! I found trying to wipe off the excess a bit of a faff so I now use a clean mascara brush I like which is the seventeen falsifeye HD mascara wand (review click here) it makes a much better application and result in my opinion as the wand combs through the lashes separating them creating volume.

The fibers are tricky… one would think to apply on the root to tip of your lashes which is suggested… but I find this is really not needed! Being a fluffy consistency it can really irritate your eyes so I use the fibers sparingly and only on the tips of my lashes to add the length I desire, I found once sealed with the black tube the fibers stayed put and I didn’t get any fallout throughout the day which is impressive!

My overall thoughts on this mascara are positive, however I do think there could be a little improvement on the wand of the black tube of mascara but that’s just my opinion, I am very fussy about mascara wands.

Disclaimer

I would avoid this product if you have sensitive eyes or wear contacts, if you do try it out use sparingly and only on the tips of the lashes if irritation occurs do not continue to use.

I would definitely recommend this if your looking for instant length for minimum effort on a budget!

You can purchase this mascara kit from Nyx online or Boots, to purchase of for more information please click here.

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

fullsizerender-30XO

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

