Shills Purifying Peel Off Mask

Hey guys,

Although I’ve tried peel off masks before I wanted to try the shills purifying peel off black mask for some time after seeing it pop up a lot on instagram.

IMG_0742.PNG

You may have seen these mask tutorials all over social networking sites with hilarious videos of people trying to remove them (I must admit I did giggle but thought it cant be that bad right?…WRONG! ) If your not familiar with these masks it’s a purifying mask that contains special ingredients to remove blackheads and impurities from the skin when you peel the mask off, however it really is as painful as it looks!

How it works

Shills Deep Cleansing Peel-Off Black Face Mask claims to be an ultimate blackhead buster, Specially formulated to unblock clogged pores by peeling blackheads, dirt and spot-causing bacteria away. Activated bamboo charcoal acts like a magnet to draw out the most deeply rooted impurities while natural ingredients calendula, rosemary & grapefruit help to rebalance and restore a glowing complexion.

My Thoughts and Results

I was excited to try this mask, but was left a little disappointed and I’ll tell you why…

I steamed my face before hand to open up my pores a little to help draw out the impurities, I applied the mask and this is where I think I made my mistake… I applied it all over my face instead of just on my problem areas i.e. Nose.

My skin is relatively clear and an notmal/combination skin type I also applied a turmeric mask a couple days earlier so it was clearer than normal, I applied quite a thick layer all over avoiding brows eyes and mouth and waited 30 mins for it to competely dry… then I started to try remove the mask and it REALLY HURT! This mask clings to everything even the tiny peach fuzz hairs on your face (hence the pain removing)

It took me 10 mins in intervals to remove this mask I had to take breaks my eyes tearing up and everything!

Once I managed to get it off I did find my skin felt really clean and smooth but I still had some blackheads left and expected to see more on the mask which was disappointing.

The next day my skin went really oily even more than usual causing my makeup to melt off even after I used my favourite setting spray! I’m assuming this mask took away all my natural oils which caused my skin to go into overdrive and produce more sebum (oil) and I also got two new spots (hurray…not) again the mask must of pulled the dirt to the surface causing it to become a blemish.

So, my overall thoughts on this mask are that its just OK, if I used it again it would only be on a specific area and on rare occasions, I know when my skin doesn’t like something as it reacts quickly or within 24 hours of using a product, personally the turmeric mask I use does a lot more for my skin than this mask did (link to my DIY turmeric mask recipe post here)

Note: Anything that involves pulling the skin is not a good idea to use regularly, the skin is delicate and my skin took a while to recover from this mask, because this mask was all over social media I wanted to test it out but is not something I’d recommend if you have sensitive acne prone skin. 

You can purchase the shills purifying peel off mask on Amazon or eBay.

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

fullsizerender-30XO

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Beauty treatments, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shills Purifying Peel Off Mask 

  1. Pingback: Shills Purifying Peel-off Mask: Full Review – livelaughblog

Leave a Reply

