The Glow Is Real!

Hey guys,

Sorry I’ve been MIA it’s a busy time of year for me what with working, Christmas with a little one and my 30th birthday coming up…eeek!

So you know I love a good highlight and I’ve been on the prowl for sometime now to find the perfect shade of gold for my skin tone without glitter or shimmer and… I’ve found it!

It’s Jacklyn Hill’s Champagne Pop by Becca, I know I’m late on the bandwagon! But I have an excuse! When this highlighter launched a couple years back I was up for throwing my money at the nearest stockist but, being sensible I thought about the price tag and tried to find dupes along the way which I never seemed to live up to the real thing to be honest! I put it off for over a year but finally had enough and splurged on it!

Jacklyn Hill Champagne Pop by Becca

This gorgeous highlighter is the perfect apricot/gold I’ve been looking for, usually when I’ve tried other highlighters I find them too Ashy or white on my mixed race skin and feel they look chalky this however is AMAZING!

img_0814

A beautiful, buttery pressed powder, this illuminator is so finely milled it’s almost creamy, perfect for achieving the glow life some of us crave whilst still achieving an effortless glow.

IMG_0819.PNG

img_0817

Champagne pop was created by make up maestro and YouTuber Jacklyn Hill, I had been following her videos for a couple years before this launch so was eager to try it out as I also love the brand Becca.

Now guys I know £32 is a lot to spend on a highlighter for some people, and I have some similar alternatives for you at different price ranges if you don’t want to part with that kind of Mulah!

The Balm Mary Lou-maniser

This is slightly whiter on my skin tone but before I found Champagne pop was my go to highlighter looks great on lighter skin tones as it can look ashy if over applied, this was the closest match to champagne pop I had within my collection, This highlighter retails at £16.00 click here to purchase or for more information and click below for the full My faves from The Balm review.

IMG_0825.PNG

fullsizerender-82

Cleopatra’s Kiss sleek palette in shade sphinx

This is a lovely highlight but unfortunately contains too much glitter for my taste, but if you like glitter and shimmer this is perfect for you! this palette retails at £9.99 click here to purchase or for more information and click below for the full Sleek Cleopatra’s Kiss Palette  review.

IMG_0824.PNG

IMG_0818.PNG

Make up Revolution golden sugar palette shade number 4

This is within a palette with 7 other colours, the 4th shade on the top row is slightly more gold but that can be a good thing Which makes it less likely to look chalky on tanned and darker skin tones. This palette retails at £6.00 click here to purchase or for more information and click below for the full Bronzed Goddess review.

IMG_0822 (1).PNG

IMG_0815.PNG
So there you have it I’m in love with my Champagne pop! I’m happy I finally caved and purchased it and reckon I’ll be reaching for it for a long time yet… note to self I should always listen to my gut… but I am glad I tried other products along the way.

You can purchase Champagne pop on the Cult beauty website click here to purchase or for more information.

Do you have a direct dupe of champagne pop? I’d love to know!

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

fullsizerender-30XO

 

 

 

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

