Re-hydrate with Mario Badescu

Hey loves!

Today’s post will be about Re-hydrating the skin In this cold weather, with the cold temperatures, central heating and other elements having a dehydrating effect on the skin, especially at this time of year I’d thought I’d share my re-hydration tip to give the skin a quick boost whether you are bare faced, made up and/or on the move.

Mario Badescu facial spray

IMG_0892.PNG

I’m a big fan of Mario Badescu skincare having blogged about the drying lotion before, I feel like it’s non gimmicky – straight to the point range of products that do exactly what they say on the tin and so far have never left me disappointed!

This facial spray has been my god send particularly this month as I was away in Amsterdam for my birthday and noticed my skin became really dehydrated, tight and slightly flaky.

The spray contains a fusion of calming and hydrating ingredients such as aloe, herbs and rosewater, it can be used on bare skin or whilst wearing makeup and also to set make up too, this I’ve tried and felt that although it was good it wasn’t quite as effective as the urban decay all nighter setting spray which is amazing! to check out my ‘set that masterpiece’ review click here.

After a couple days of arriving back in London from Amsterdam using this spray a few times a day had really helped my skin return to normal and definitely recommend it if you are traveling or experiencing dehydrating conditions.

This facial spray can be purchased online or at Urban Outfitters to purchase or for more information click here

Have you tried any Mario Badescu skincare products before? Any I need to check out? 

Get social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R

fullsizerender-30XO

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
Link | This entry was posted in Make up, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

