The Ordinary Haul & Review

Hey Loves!

So… I FINALLY received my Ordinary order last week after around a month long wait and I wanted to get a review up for you asap!

If you are an enthusiast like me you make have kept seeing a brand pop up everywhere recently called The Ordinary which is part of a bigger brand named Deciem.

The beauty industry have gone nuts over these products because they offer effective skincare with quality ingredients for a fraction of the price! roughly around two months ago they launched their newest part of the range which is foundations, they offer two different types of foundation a serum one and a coverage one both with 25 shades to choose from.

I will be reviewing 3 products for you today that I have fallen in love with in every way!

IMG_0582.PNG

The Ordinary Coverage Foundation

This Foundation is Amazing! I’m so impressed with it its unreal…

I tested this out last week and was really blown away by its performance, it was the hottest week of the year so far and it lasted all day with me barely having to blot my skin.

This foundation delivers full coverage, its long lasting ( I teamed it with the High adherence silicone primer which I will be also reviewing) it feels light weight on the skin and the colour match is spot on ( I opted for the shade 2.1Y) and easy to find your shade with their easy skin tone matching system, they offer yellow tones, red tones and neutral tones to choose the right shade for you.

This foundation has performed better then some of my high end £30 foundations ill definitely be sticking with this one shaving me lotsa mulah!

If I could change one thing it would make it 50ml instead of 30ml but for the price of £5.90 there not anything else to complain about!

High Adherence Silicone Primer

to be completely honest I’m not a fan of silicone primers… I don’t like the way they feel on my skin but hearing and seeing all the raving reviews about it I thought id give it a whirl and boy was I glad I did!

This primer really delivers it doesn’t feel like your standard silicone primer texture and felt comfortable on my skin, it worked beautifully alongside the coverage foundation.

for £3.90 its worth a try!

The ‘Buffet’ Serum

Usually I like to use a skincare product for minimum a month to gage how much skin reacts and to see any results, but after using this for two weeks I can honestly say my skin feels hydrated and plumper already

Having hit the big 30 I wanted something to combat the signs of aging this serum contains several peptides which get straight to work

What they say… 

with out getting to scientific here’s why this multi technology peptide serum is so effective…

Its alcohol, nut, and silicone free as well as being Vegan and cruelty free.

“This formula combines a comprehensive array of studied technologies to target multiple signs of ageing at once. The technologies are Matrixyl 3,000 peptide complex in a base of 11 skin-friendly amino acids and multiple hyaluronic acid complexes. The total concentration of these technologies in the formula by weight is 25.1%.

Note: The name of this formula was inspired by some brands referring to their expensive products offering combinations of these technologies as a “buffet”, distastefully comparing such products to buffets that offer various kinds of food in one sitting.” 

So far I am really happy with how my skin has reacted and looks with this serum, it will remain a stable part of my skincare regime for a long time yet and for £12.70 I cant argue with that!

So there you have it my thoughts on this amazing brand, I cant wait to try out more… I’ll keep you posted!

For more information or to purchase please visit the Deciem website or click here

To see my YouTube tutorial using the primer and foundation please click here and don’t forget to subscribe!

Get Social with me…

F A C E B O O K | I N S T A G R A M | S N A P C H A T | T W I T T E R | Y O U T U B E

fullsizerender-30XO

 

About 50shadesofjadebeauty

This is just a short introduction of myself and what I do, I am a Qualified Beauty Therapist & Nail Technician, I have worked in the beauty industry for around 8 years and have a absolute passion for anything Beauty industry related! I have worked with numerous makeup & skincare brands such as Benefit cosmetics, Clarins, Vichy, Avene, Darphin and La Prairie to name just a few! I feel that having gained some experience in these areas I have picked up lots of beauty tips, tricks & advice along the way which I want to share With you! Please follow me on Instagram @50shadesofjadebeauty & my Twitter @jdahmarie & keep and eye out for my upcoming YouTube channel... Smooches & Deuces xo
This entry was posted in Beauty treatments, Make up, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Ordinary Haul & Review

  1. Great post! I have been soooo curious about this brand. I am definitely going to check it out now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment